PDA

View Full Version : Magnolis Indy suits?

djd
02-28-2011, 08:18 PM
Anyone here own any of Magnolis suits? Care to share any pictures? I'm toying with saving up for one and Im not sure which one I fancy

RCSignals
03-01-2011, 12:54 AM
I only know what I've read. People seem to be happy with them and the fit. You though could always find a great tailor in Britain and get a personal fit which is always better.

djd
03-07-2011, 07:54 AM
Although Magnoli is not cheap he's still a lot better value than trying to buy something here. I've had some good experiences with on line tailors previously - had quite a few suits from ravistailor.com, but now their prices are not far off Magnolis... I'm really after a good vintage style suit to wear for my lunch on the Orient Express next month... Im tending more towards a 30s style suit rather than something actually Indy- for something set in such a stylish period most of indy's suits are actually pretty dull!

RCSignals
03-07-2011, 03:43 PM
I don't remember reading a bad review of Magnoli's suits, and he does seem to have more than 'Indy' style suits.
Have you ordered something yet?

djd
03-07-2011, 06:17 PM
In the next day or so I think. Either the Washington style suit but in another colour or maybe the Cagney - which is a three piece with peak lapels

djd
04-08-2011, 09:32 AM
Rather disappointing news on the suit front. Having explained to Magnoli my tight timescale and having been assured that it shouldn't be a problem, my suit has still not been shipped with under a week to go until I need it. I've got other suits but my sole reason for ordering this one was for my orient express trip. I'm a bit gutted to be honest as if he'd said he didn't think he could do it in time I wouldn't have ordered. Ho hum

djd
04-11-2011, 07:29 PM