PDA

View Full Version : I am a hat newbie - What's good that's out there discussion

Raider S
11-22-2010, 11:32 PM
I've never owned a decent fedora (yeah, I have a DP and a crushable DP that came with a USW jacket) as I've never been too much of a hat person, but more and more I'm wanting to get a passable one.

I like the rather extreme Raiders bash (might be getting ahead of myself on that) and what I'd like to know is what's a good hat that can stand up to some wear at a reasonable price (price is an issue as I already mentioned I'm not a hat person).

Suggestions?

RCSignals
11-22-2010, 11:45 PM
First John Penman

Also have you looked at all that Miller hats offers? I think they have a sale on now too

RCSignals
11-22-2010, 11:56 PM
another source for a lower priced hat might be Hornet's Hats

Gunslinger
11-23-2010, 12:03 AM
If you're not really a hat guy then a Christys may be all you need. If you don't wear the thing night and day, I honestly think all the talk about how they taper was a bit overstated by the competition.

Problem is, if you want a Raiders look specifically.... how much do you want to spend?

deadseascrolls
11-23-2010, 12:19 AM
Problem is, if you want a Raiders look specifically.... how much do you want to spend?

That's the real question.

I've never owned one of John's as the price is a little out of my range at this stage in life, but I'm really working on cooking the books to order one. So I'd recommend him if you want a really nice quality hat.